Blog hobby!

me in turkey

So, my mum said I need a hobby, seeing as I’m basically an unemployed housewife! She probably meant to find something to get me out of the house, but, instead, blogging came to mind!

For at least a year now, I’ve wanted to start a blog. I’ve seen friends write them but they all have something in particular they write about. So I thought and thought about what I could write about - something that would interesting enough for people to actually read and be interested in! As well as something I’m interested in and know a little bit about!

Beauty related blogs came to mind first of all, however, I definitely am not experienced enough to have a whole blog on it. To be honest, I just like make-up… Then, I thought I could write about my lifestyle, being a wife of a military man, seeing as people are always asking how hard it is being away from him for lengthy amounts of time. However, that wasn’t really worth having a whole blog about, seeing as it really isn’t that different! Finally, after about a year of thinking about it, I did it! I have made a blog – with no one thing I want to write about. Instead, I am going to combine it all in one blog. So basically its just a blog about me, my life, and my interests.

So a little introduction to me:

My names Alice Pollard, I’m 20 years old, living in Wiltshire with my husband who is in the army. We got married in September 2013 and moved here to our own house in November. I will write blogs about my experiences of moving away from home for the first time with my husband and everything that comes with that. I am now unemployed and very bored living in the middle of nowhere! I originally lived in Essex with my parents, and worked for the local hospital, which I enjoyed, and I miss the people I became friends with! I don’t have many interests, apart from watching countless different TV series over and over again.

There is a lot more I could ramble on about but I’m sure these blogs will end up giving you all an insight to my life. I also plan on maybe doing some reviews. Some beauty related, others about a new television series etc. I’m hoping to post at least once a week, maybe even more, depending on how bored I get!

Thank you for reading if you got this far! Stay tuned for more ;)

xoxo

 

4 thoughts on “Blog hobby!

Leave a Reply

